Neighborhood Councils

The Bureau of Street Services is committed to providing its neighborhood representatives with the most current information available so that the residents of which are represented by councils will have unwavering faith in our Bureau to deliver quality street services.

There are a total of seven segmented areas dividing Los Angeles into neighborhood regions: North Valley, South Valley, West, East, South, and Harbor. Beneath these seven, there are multiple smaller neighborhood council districts. There are nearly one hundred collective neighborhood councils within the City of Los Angeles. Each council empowers its constituents by representing them in front of City officials and organizations.

The collective neighborhood council signifies the nation's largest citizen-based governing bodies. Our Bureau promotes public participation and depends on such participation to ensure that we respond accordingly to local concerns.

Please take the time to browse our website and make sure to subscribe to our monthly Street Talk Newsletters (open to all).

Thank you,

Bureau of Street Services